• 5.jpg
  • Front-page.jpg
  • rsz__dsc7881.jpg
  • _DSC7293-2.jpg
  • _DSC8042.jpg

Head Teacher Welcome

Webp.net resizeimage

 

Welcome to our new, much improved website, I hope it provides a flavour of what our academy is about; a school community striving hard to achieve the best outcomes for its young people through developing a culture of respect, determination and kindness that permeates everything we do. 

 

There has never been a more exciting time to become a member of our school community as we continue to develop the quality of the education that every young person will experience.  High expectations and belief that every child can achieve are at the forefront of our vision to provide an excellent learning experience for everyone in an academy of which we can all be proud to belong. 

                                                                                                             

Mrs Denise Burrows

 

The Start of Term

 

The new school term is just around the corner!!


On Tuesday 5th September 2017, all students are expected to take part in the first day of term at Ernesford Grange Community Academy.

 

Year 7 students are expected to arrive at school by 8:45 AM whilst all the other students must arrive by 9:30 AM.

 

Students will spend their morning getting accustomed to their new Vertical Tutor Groups and will finish at 1 PM.

 

***If your child is unable to go home at 1 PM, please contact their House Head to make other arrangements.

 

Year 7 and Year 11 parents, will have received an invitation to meet the new tutors in the afternoon. 

 

On Wednesday 6th September all students are expected to be in normal lessons and should be at school by 8:45 AM.

Upcoming Events

 

Thursday 28th September Year 7 and Year 12 Parent- Tutor evening.

- Monday 2nd October Year 13 Mocks Start

- Friday 13th October Teacher Training Day

- Thursday 19th October Year 11 Subject Evening & Information

- 21st - 29th October Half Term 

- Monday 30th October House Of Parliament Trip

- Monday 6th November Year 11 Mocks Start

- Wednesday 8th November Year 7 Coffee & Cake Evening Parent Voice

- Thursday 9th November KS5 Subject Evening

- Saturday 18th November, Winter Fayre

- Monday 20th November Year 11 into 16+ taster lesson

- Thursday 23rd November Year 11 into 16+ Evening

- Thursday 7th December, Year 10 Subject Evening

- Thursday 14th December, Year 7 Celebration Evening